How do I disable/delete my account?

You can either temporarily disable your account or permanently delete it. 


To temporarily disable your account, please, do the following:

    • Open Taimi;

    • Go to your Profile (icon in the top-right corner);

    • Click on the three dots in the upper right corner;

    • Select "Settings";

    • Scroll down to the "Account" section and tap "Disable Account";

    • Choose the reason why you wish to disable your account;

    • Tap "Disable Account."


Result: Your account is paused. You can restore it at any time in the future; all your conversations, matches, and posts will be saved.


To permanently delete your account, please, do the following:

    • Open Taimi;

    • Go to your Profile (icon in the top-right corner);

    • Click on the three dots in the upper right corner;

    • Select "Settings";

    • Scroll down to the "Account" section and tap "Disable Account";

    • Choose the reason why you wish to disable your account;

    • Tap "Delete Account" at the bottom of the screen.


Result: Your profile and data will be permanently deleted from our system. This action is irreversible.


If there's anything we can do to improve your experience and possibly change your mind about wanting to delete your Taimi account, please, let us know! We're available 24/7 at [email protected] and on our in-app Live Support chat. 💜