How do I hide/delete my account?

You can either temporarily hide your account or permanently delete it.


To temporarily hide your account, please do the following:
• Open Taimi;
• Go to your Profile (last icon in the bottom menu);
• Tap the Settings icon;
• Scroll down to the "Account" section and tap "Delete Account";
• Tap "Enable Stealth Mode."

Result: Your account is hidden on Discovery. You can undo this action at any time in the future by logging in and heading over to your Taimi Protect menu under Profile Settings. Meanwhile, all your conversations, matches, and cards will be saved.


To permanently delete your account, please do the following:
• Open Taimi;
• Go to your Profile (last icon in the bottom menu);
• Tap the Settings icon;
• Scroll down to the "Account" section and tap "Delete Account";
• Tap "Delete Account" at the bottom of the screen.

Result: Your profile and data will be permanently deleted from our system. This action is irreversible.


If there's anything we can do to improve your experience and possibly change your mind about wanting to hide or delete your Taimi account, please let us know!
We're available 24/7 at support@taimi.com and on our in-app Live Support chat.